Skip to content

~ cute girl world domination ~

07/27/2011

I discovered Stasia Burrington’s illustrations a little over a year ago now, thanks to a map-themed treasury she featured my work in. This whole time I’ve adored all her work, but only purchased pieces depicting adult human objects. Finally, I gave into “the cute girl world domination” & aquired several pieces in a less mature style (-:

Isn’t the blue tattoo girl just too cute! I’m still kicking myself for missing the original… Thankfully I was able to buy the print & frame it in a similar sweet little vintage brass frame. It now resides in my newly (again) relocated creative space.

One thing I also really like about supporting Stasia’s work is receiving her hand-stamped packages. I actually cut the envelope I received last week (containing the Red Flowers print) to use the portion with the girl stamp as a bookmark! Stay tuned for news of upcoming Seattle shows where you will find us both!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

