Skip to content

siostra | sister

03/08/2011

As I mentioned in my interview with papernstitch’s Brittni, I grew up among very creative role-models. Both of my grandfathers were part-time artists: one created beautiful hand-detailed leather belts and bags, the other loved painting classic landscapes and still life on canvas and glass.

However, I was not the one to benefit from this gift the most. My sister Karolina pursued her much more expansive talents from an early age and turned them into a degree in architecture.

Among her other interests is photography: she brilliantly observes and documents architecture. She spent several years living in Western Europe and took some stunning photographs you can view here. I’m sharing my favorites with you today!


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

