Skip to content

Mutual Admiration

07/14/2010

It was such a thrill to receive a custom order from one of my most admired photographers last week. This week however I also discovered that Bonnie Jones featured my {Two Hearts Beat As One} map cutout on her beautiful blog “Explore Daily”:

I love love love Bonnie’s new etsy shop & blog headers… The rich greens of the garden bounty and the lace-trimmed dress on the female model are so striking! It was via Bonnie’s photography that I fell in love with handmade lace  & had a chance to acquire a set of  her sweet floating-handkerchiefs cards at a local craft & art show {& haven’t given any of them away yet ~ keeping them selfishly to myself displayed in my craft space (-: }.  I have to admit that  I didn’t stop there… I since purchased several vintage lace pieces from various etsy sellers (this set is my favorite!) & enjoyed some fun crafty doily re-purposing at home. Bonnie’s handkerchiefs photographs deserve their own spotlight so I will be admiring them exclusively at a later time, but here is a 1956-journal-inspired “To Market” photograph which is now so prominently featured on her web sites:

Make sure to click on the image to learn the story behind this beautifully styled capture. Bonnie – thank you for all your wonderful support!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

