Skip to content

{Traces} by Stasia Burrington features PaperCutWorks

06/27/2010

“maps. wandering. exploring. getting lost. discovering. traveling. moving. Maps are our way of defining our spaces, showing where we’ve been, where we want to go, how to move around. They define our home, help us define our selves”. – by Stasia Burrington

Stasia, “a freelance illustrator and sequential artist” is also a fellow wordpress blogger & I’m thrilled to have discovered her art through this treasury! I love many of her pieces and am trying to narrow it down to just a  couple (for now!) to purchase through her etsy shop. One of them is likely to hang in our future baby room – the first piece my husband & I will have picked for this space (he just painted it this week). The baby’s not coming for a while but when I shared the print with him he immediately agreed it’s perfect.

More on my admiration for Stasia’s work later. Click on the image above to view all of the incredible artists featured in her first etsy treasury!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/28/2010 02:59

    I wanted to send you a short note to thank you so much for your warm and encouraging comments over on my photo blog, Yakumo’s World. I am so pleased that you like some of the photos there. I must say, on the other side, that I’ve been struck by the amazing artistry of the things you create, both in your writing and with your scissors. I don’t know much about papercutting, but I am nevertheless touched by the simple designs and the attention not just to the shape of the cut-outs but of the meaning behind the papers you use. It’s all quite interesting.
    Best,
    GJC

    • 06/28/2010 07:00

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I am such a huge fan of your photography & am very grateful to have discovered it, looking forward to every image appearing in my RSS reader. Thank you also for your kind compliment… means a lot coming from someone I admire so much!

Trackbacks

  1. {body art} by stasia burrington « {Paper-Cut Hearts}
  2. ~ cute girl world domination ~ « {Paper-Cut Hearts}

Leave a Reply

