Skip to content

{what i’m up to} my first quilt

07/14/2011

Introducing…. my first quilt!

A gift for my friends Joyce & Jon who are expecting a baby boy this August! Last weekend I co-organized a baby shower for them & was excited to present them with this mini-quilt creation:


I think they liked it! I have to admit, I’m pretty happy with it too (-: I’ve been preparing for making a quilt for months: collecting images, fabrics, pattern ideas… A couple weeks ago I came across this beginner-friendly tutorial by Alissa. I love her modern quilts. One day I hope to learn how to create this amazing texture:

What’s next? I’d like to make a matching pillow for the little guy too, & then start creating a full size adult quilt for our bedroom. I’m thinking indigos & grays, touches of white + white sashiko stitching. Visit my Pinterest Quiltin’ board for a ton of awesome inspiration!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

